Concealed Pistol License (CPL) Information

Concealed pistol applications covering both new and renewal permits are available at the office of the Midland County Clerk.

Click on the image above to view the Firearms Laws of Michigan.

View the complete CPL Guide & Application HERE.

Processing the application:

  • Applicant files their application with the County Clerk in the county of residence. This must include: a copy of the certificate of completion of the pistol safety training course. The training certificate must include - date of training (completed within 5 years preceding date of application), name, signature & phone number of instructor, it must state that the certificate complies with section 5j of 1927 PA 372 and must include the name and phone number of the state agency/national training organization that certifies the instructor.
  • Applicant pays a fee of $115 to the County Clerk at time of filing.
  • Applicant will be fingerprinted at the time of application, in the County Clerk's office.
  • The prints will be submitted to the Michigan State Police by the County Clerk.
  • Once the applicant has been approved by the County Clerk, the Concealed Pistol Permit will be mailed to the individual (within 45 days for a new applicant and 30 days for a renewal).


Ann Manary, County Clerk

220 W Ellsworth Street

Midland, MI 48640-5194

Phone: (989) 832-6739

Fax: (989) 832-6680

Hours: Mon-Fri (8 am - 5 pm)

Have a Question? Reach Out